Our Board of Directors

The Minister of Health, in accordance with provisions of The Regional Health Authority Act, appoints directors to each Regional Health Authority (RHA) Board. The appointments represent a broad cross-section of interests, experience and expertise with a single common feature of strong commitment to enhancing the health system and improving health for Manitobans.

The directors are selected from nominations elicited from a wide range of individuals and organizations interested in and involved with health services. Geographic representation is considered when making the appointments. Efforts are made to have the boards reflect the population they are appointed to serve.

Any resident of a health region may, for the board of the regional health authority for that region, nominate a person or persons, including himself or herself.   For more information on being a board member or to access nomination forms, please click HERE.

Board meetings are open to the public (except in camera portions) & will rotate between the Region’s major centres. Members of the public wishing to attend should pre-register with Sara Pawlachuk by emailing her at spawlachuk@nrha.ca or by telephone 204-687-3010. The Board will utilize Telehealth to reduce travel during the winter months & support Board members by making it easier to attend Board meetings closer to their home community.

The following individuals make up the Northern Health Region Board of Directors:

Cal Huntley, chair – Flin Flon
Carrie Atkinson, vice-chair – The Pas
June Chu – Wabowden
Angela Enright – Snow Lake
Mary Head – The Pas
Elaine Kobelka – The Pas
Judith Kolada – Thompson
Christopher Matechuk – Thompson
John Marnock – The Pas
Leslie Oystryk – Creighton, SK
Anne Kenny Thompson – Lynn Lake


2018 Northern Health Region Board of Directors

Left to Right:  Judith Kolada, Anne Kenny Thompson, Mary Head, John Marnock, Cal Huntley, Carrie Atkinson, Elaine Kobelka, Leslie Oystryk.  Missing from photo: June Chu, Angela Enright and Christopher Matechuk